Skip to main content

Useful Links: Psychology

Links for Psychology Information

Home > Research > Useful Links > Psychology

Reference | Arts | Business | Education | Psychology | General | Other

The following are suggestions for links to sites outside Alliant. We are not responsible for the content.

 


Psychology


Assessments  /  Child Abuse Clinical Psych./ I/OPsych.Marital & Family Therapy / Mental Health / Multicultural Psych. /Psychology (General) / Psychopharmacology

The following are suggestions for links to sites outside Alliant. We are not responsible for the content.

Assessments

ETS Test Link
Information on standardized tests and research instruments. Some have abstracts and availability information.

Test Reviews Online
Based on the Mental Measurements yearbook. Can buy test reviews but not the tests themselves. Contains citations of tests, publisher information, and where reviewed.

Child Abuse

Child Welfare Information Gateway
Child Welfare Information Gateway provides access to information and resources to help protect children and strengthen families. A service of the Children's Bureau, Administration for Children and Families, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services.

Clinical Psychology

Clinical Psychology Links
Links on clinical problems, treatment, and training. Maintained by Scott Plous at Wesleyan University.

Collaborative Psychiatric Epidemiology Surveys (CPES)
The National Institute of Mental Health Collaborative Psychiatric Epidemiology Surveys (CPES) provides data on the distributions, correlates, and risk factors of mental disorders among the general population, with special emphasis on minority groups. This project joins together three nationally representative surveys: The National Comorbidity Survey Replication (NCS-R), the National Survey of American Life (NSAL), and the National Latino and Asian American Study (NLAAS).

I/O Psychology/ Organizational

Industrial-Organizational Links

Covers general I/O sites, organizational psychology, industrial psychology, and human resources management.

Society for Industrial and Organizational Psychology
Has information on education and training, licensure, Jobnet, employment testing and other links.

Marital and Family Therapy

American Association for Marriage and Family Therapy

Has resources, career and practice information is limited to members only, has background information on many issues, and information for the public and a therapist locator.

Mental Health

Internet Mental Health
Covers disorders; Internet links with at least ten pages of free, sound information; some articles; medications; and research. Has glossary and index.

Multicultural Psychology

Cultural Psychology Links
Covers Cross-Cultural Psychology, multicultural resources, and teaching resources. Maintained by Scott Plous at Wesleyan University.

Psychology (General)

American Psychological Association
Covers news, various continuing education, some articles, APA style manual help, career information, information on testing, and various topics like depression and divorce. Has section for students.

Dr. Michael Fenichel's Current Topics in Psychology
Links to articles, websites and research tools assembled by a clinical psychologist.

Encyclopedia of Psychology
Links to sites on careers, environment behavior relationships, organizations, biological factors, and a resources section that includes doing research, metasites, statistics, teaching and writing.

National Center for Post Traumatic Stress Disorder
Information grouped by topic. Has fact sheets, some Post Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD) publications, and assessment instruments. Also has page of related links.

Neuropsychology Central

Small site but has a good links section that covers assessment, forensic, geriatric, pediatric, training, and treatment sites.  Also has links to organizational and professional practice sites.

The Personality Project
Includes links on various theories, recommended readings on assessment and personality taxonomies, websites for research labs, course syllabi, personal homepages of professionals, online research projects, and informational websites. Also covers organizations. Psych Central
By John M. Grohol, has an annotated list mental health sites, information on disorders and possible DSM IV codes, medication information, psychology articles and news. Has large sections on alcoholism, depression, medical disease support, mental health, parents and children, psychology, psychotherapy, and sexuality and gender.

Psych Web
Mega site. Has links for APA style information, brochures, other megalists, and resources by topics like behavioral psychology, careers, cognitive science, educational psychology, forensic psychology, I/O, and personality.

Social Psychology Network
Large social psychology database with over 5,000 links. Issues and topics include diversity, psychology of gender, interpersonal relations, violence, related disciplines, social research groups and organizations, journal websites, and links to teaching resources.

Psychopharmacology/ PPH

National Institute of Mental Health, Mental Health Medications

This guide describes the types of medications used to treat mental disorders, side effects of medications, directions for taking medications, and includes any FDA warnings.

Links last checked on March 20, 2015, by RES

Subject Guide

Suggested Reading--Books