Last Updated: Mar 5, 2013
This guide is meant to assist you in your path to locating grants and RFPs via the web. It will provide you with links to resources, grant writing tips, and much more.
These are a list of resources to help you locate the grant you need.
- State of California - Grants
These are all the grants made available via the State of California.
- USC - The Best of The Web for Grant Writers
The online grant writing class at USC has compiled this great list of resources for grant writers!
- California Department of Alcohol and Drug Programs - Private Funding Resources
This is a list of the private funding resources available to those seeking grants.
- Foundations.org Directory
Foundations.org provides a directory of RFPs and grant-providing organizations.
A government funded site that provides you with ways to search for and locate grants and RFPs.
- Federal Grant Programs
This site provides a list of grant providers organized by subject.
Foundation Center is a database of grants and RFPs, and a great resource for grant-seeking individuals.
- Federal Funds Express
Federal Funds Express is a site that covers information on how to find, locate grants, and manage grants. It also provides grants for students, educators, etc.
- U.S. Department of Health and Human Resources - Grants & Funding
Search across a wide array of HHS bureaus and agencies. Includes a Grants and Funding page with links to Funding, Grants, Research, and Partners/Training.
- Federal Register
This source includes the official daily announcements of many federal agencies. To access the Table of Contents, click on Browse, then HTML. Look under each category for "Grants." To view the contents of the RFP, move to the right and click on text or .pdf.
- U.S. Department of Education - Office of the Chief Financial Officer
The site has links to other grants and aid websites and
information. There is also a "How Do I Find" box with
links to specific grant information as well.
- Grantsmanship Center
You can search grant funding resources by state and
the Grantsmanship Center also offers training for
groups/people to be able to compete for available grant
This resource allows you to check out nonprofit
organizations, charity organizations, and look at
the reports on them for free. You can write a review
on any experiences you've had with a charity
organization as well.
- The Chronicle of Philanthropy
The Chronicle provides news and information for tax-exempt organizations. In addition, it offers lists of grants, fundraising ideas and techniques, statistics, reports on tax and court rulings, summaries of books, and a calendar of events.