This is the "Home" page of the "MLA Citation Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

MLA Citation Guide  

Last Updated: Oct 24, 2013 URL: http://alliant.libguides.com/mlastyle Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

MLA Citation Style

MLA Citation Style

Alliant Library Home Page http://library.alliant.edu

This search guide covers the MLA’s (Modern Language Association) system or style of documenting print and electronic sources.  Print copies of the MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers and MLA Style Manual and Guide for Scholarly Publishing may be available at your home library or through LINKPlus/interlibrary loans.  FAQ are posted on the MLA web site at http://www.mla.org/style_faq1.


Citation from Bibligraphical Record from Library's Classica Catalog.  Click on "Cite this item" link to see how to cite item in the MLA and other styles.

Title MLA handbook for writers of research papers.
Imprint New York : Modern Language Association of America, 2009.
Citation Cite this item (from WorldCat)


Citation Styles for "MLA handbook for writers of research papers."

APA (6th ed.)

  • Gibaldi, J., & Modern Language Association of America. (2009). . New York: Modern Language Association of America. MLA handbook for writers of research papers

Chicago (Author-Date, 15th ed.)

  • Gibaldi, Joseph. 2009. . New York: Modern Language Association of America. MLA handbook for writers of research papers

Harvard (18th ed.)

  • GIBALDI, J. (2009). . New York, Modern Language Association of America. MLA handbook for writers of research papers

MLA (7th ed.)

  • Gibaldi, Joseph. . New York: Modern Language Association of America, 2009. Print. Mla Handbook for Writers of Research Papers

Turabian (6th ed.)

  • Gibaldi, Joseph. MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers. New York: Modern Language Association of America, 2009.


Emailng Citations in the APA style for Databases:

  • EBSCO databases -- when emailing individual items or items in your folder you can select the MLA citation style (default is APA Style).  See the EBSCO family of databases search guide for further details.
  • ProQuest databases -- when emailing marked records you can select the MLA citation style (the default is APA style).


Citation Management Program -- Mendeley -- http://www.mendeley.com/

Mendeley is a free reference manager and academic social network that can help you organize your research, collaborate with others online, and discover the latest research.

This guide is to help you prepare your list of works cited.  For further assistance please contact your home library.                               

 

 10/11 wl/md

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip