Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Alliant Library Curbside Service: Home

Curbside Service Process

  1. Determine what you want
    1. Look up books, tests, and other items in the library catalog by using the search box on the library home page, http://library.alliant.edu. If you need help finding what you want, just contact the library and we will assist you.
    2. Alliant books and Link+ books can be requested using the “Request It” feature in the library catalog. Interlibrary Loan and ArticleReach requests can also be made online. To request a test kit or test forms, call or email your campus library (email addresses and phone numbers are listed below, under each campus).
  2. Once you know which item or items you want, locate the campus below that you will be picking up from. Use the information listed below to send a request at least one business day (24 hours) in advance of when you would like to pick up the item(s). NOTE: placing the request does not guarantee the items will be available in one day. In some cases, the campus you are picking up from may need to obtain the materials from a different campus, which can take several days.
  3. For requests placed through the catalog, you'll be notified when the item is ready for pick up. For requests made via email or voicemail, the library will reply within one business day. If you have questions about the status of your catalog-placed requests, contact us. In the library response we will let you know what items will be ready and the earliest date you can pick them up.
  4. NOTE: The library sanitizing process is as follows.
    1. When an item is returned, it is sprayed with disinfectant and each component (in the case of test kits) is wiped down with cleanser.
    2. The item is then placed in isolation for 4 days before being available for checkout again.

If you are returning materials, APPOINTMENTS ARE REQUIRED. ITEMS MAY NOT BE RETURNED OUTSIDE OF THE SERVICE WINDOWS. Face coverings must be worn at all times when returning materials.

If you are picking up materials, you must respond to the message from the library letting you know they are ready, and specify the day and time you will be picking the material up. APPOINTMENTS ARE REQUIRED. ITEMS MAY NOT BE PICKED UP OUTSIDE OF THE SERVICE WINDOWS. Face coverings must be worn at all times when picking up materials.


Fresno Curbside Pickup

Contact any of the following to arrange pickup: Louise Colbert-Mar lcolbert@alliant.edu 559-253-2252; Hilda Fisher hfisher@alliant.edu 559-253-2288.

WHEN YOU ARRIVE, call 559-253-2265

Service Windows for the Alliant Library, Fresno are:

Monday           10 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

Wednesday     4:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m.


Irvine Curbside Pickup

Contact any of the following to arrange pickup: Scott Zimmer szimmer@alliant.edu 858-635-4553; Irina Clark iclark@alliant.edu 858-635-4552; Kanjana Boes kboes@alliant.edu 858-635-4605; John Wright john.wright@alliant.edu 858-635-4850.

WHEN YOU ARRIVE, call 949-812-7453

Service Windows for the Alliant Library, Irvine are:

Tuesday           3:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m.

Thursday         11:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.


Los Angeles Curbside Pickup

Contact any of the following to arrange pickup: Alvin Wong awong@alliant.edu 626-270-3271 or Erin Draper edraper@alliant.edu 626-270-3275.

WHEN YOU ARRIVE, call 626-270-3270 

Service Windows for the Alliant Library, Los Angeles are: 

Monday           11 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.

Thursday         4:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. 


Sacramento Curbside Pickup

Contact Kristen Bahler to arrange pickup: kristen.bahler@alliant.edu 916-561-3202.

WHEN YOU ARRIVE, call 916-561-3202

Service Windows for the Alliant Library, Sacramento are: 

Monday           10 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

Wednesday     4:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m.


San Diego Curbside Pickup:

Contact any of the following to arrange pickup: Scott Zimmer szimmer@alliant.edu 858-635-4553; Irina Clark iclark@alliant.edu 858-635-4552; Kanjana Boes kboes@alliant.edu 858-635-4605; John Wright john.wright@alliant.edu 858-635-4850.

WHEN YOU ARRIVE, call 858-635-4510

Service Windows for the Alliant Library, San Diego are:

Tuesday           11 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.

Thursday         4:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m.


San Francisco Curbside Pickup

Contact Dean Jones to arrange pickup: deanjones@alliant.edu 415-955-2068.

WHEN YOU ARRIVE, call 415-955-2159

Service Windows for the Alliant Library, San Francisco are: 

Monday           10 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. 

Wednesday     3:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m.  

Librarian