Skip to main content

Useful Links: Education

Links for Education Information

Home > Research > Useful Links > Education

Reference | Arts | Business | Education | Psychology | General | Other

The following are suggestions for links to sites outside Alliant. We are not responsible for the content.

 


Education


Childhood Education  Cross Cultural Studies / Education (General) / Education Magazines / Education Administration / Education Assessments /Education Psychology  / Education Technology  / ESL School Psychology Teaching /

Childhood Education

Eduhound
An educational directory for educators and students that has information, resources, lesson plans, webquests, worksheets, clipart and more for grades K-12.

Cross Cultural Studies

Multicultural Education and the Internet

Superlinks to multicultural education sites, lesson plans, some articles, teaching tools, etc. Also has a section on Intercultural Activities. 

Multicultural Pavilion

Resources for teachers, research, and links to general sites, journals, specific subjects, teaching multicultural education, sites on historical people fighting for  equity, and links on certain ethnicities. 

Education (General)

Ed.gov Maintained by the U.S. Department of Education, the site has information on research, statistics, and teaching resources.

SearchEdu.com Limit search to educational sites or online books. Includes links to dictionaries, and the Library of Congress catalog.

Education Magazines

Education Week on the Web
Must register. Covers K-12 education.

Educause Review
General bimonthly magazine. Covers IT and higher education.

Educational Administration

American Association of School Administrators
Contains career advice, conferences, government relations, and has information on various issues like assessment, safe schools, and school choice, and links to sites covering associations, the classroom, reports, technology, and state associations. 

Educational Assessments

ETS Database Information on standardized tests and research instruments. Some have abstracts and availability information.

ETS Online Research Library A collaborative effort between the staff of ETS’s Brigham Library and ETS’s Research & Development group. It is an extensive database of citations to ETS research.

Test Reviews Online Based on the Mental Measurements yearbook. Can buy test reviews but not the tests themselves. Contains citations of tests, publisher information, and where reviewed.

Educational Psychology

Educational Psychology Interactive A comprehensive Website list maintained by Valdosta State University professor Dr. William G. (Bill) Huitt.

Educational Technology/ Technology and Learning 

eLearn Magazine
An online magazine for those who are working, teaching, or studying computer-related fields. Essays cover basic e-learning information, tutorials, and research papers. Has links.

English to Speakers of Others Languages/ ESL

Dave's ESL Cafe
Half for students, half for teachers. Includes job center, over 3000 web links grouped into subjects ranging from Bilingual to Writing, discussion forums for students and teachers, ideas for class, explanations for idioms, slang, and phrasal verbs.

School Psychology

National Association of School Psychology
Information on cultural competence, crisis resources, job search, long list of useful links, handouts, resources on various topics. 

Teaching

Center for Adult English Language Acquisition 
Newsletter, practitioner toolkit with activity packets, FAQ articles.

Links last checked on March 18, 2015 by RES.