This is the "Business" page of the "Useful Links" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Useful Links  

Last Updated: Jun 23, 2015 URL: http://alliant.libguides.com/usefulinks Print Guide RSS Updates

Business Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Links for Business Information

Home > Research > Useful Links > Business

Reference | Arts | Business | Education | Psychology | General | Other

The following are suggestions for links to sites outside Alliant. We are not responsible for the content. Not all links may offer free access.

Accounting | Business | Economics | Finance | Hotel-Restaurant Management | Information Systems | International Business | Management | Marketing | Sustainable Management |

Accounting

American Accounting Association Links and Associations
Links to accounting, economics, electronic publications, and professional associations. 

AMORTIZATION.ORG   Amortization Schedule Calculator.

California Franchise Tax Board FTB is responsible for administering two of California's major tax programs: Personal Income Tax and Corporation Tax.

Internal Revenue Service  IRS tax forms and information.

Tax and Accounting Sites Directory Web-based accounting and tax resources on topics from tax forms, law, and international tax to financial reporting, auditing, and certification. Some links require registration.

Business

Business.com

Search engine and directory. Covers accounting, the environment, food and beverage, government and trade, human resources, management, small business, and transportation.

Business.gov

The official business link to the US government, this site covers business laws, employees, finances, international trade, statistics, entrepreneurs, the working environment, and starting, maintaining, and ending a business.

Business WWW Resources

Annotated list of company and industry, investment and stock market, general business, and news and economy sites. From the NW Missouri State University library.

CEO Express

Links to business, international, and online television news, business magazines, newsfeeds, lists of Fortune 500, financial markets, SEC, government agencies, statistics, market news, banking and finance, company research, international business, and investing. May have to register or pay for some sites.

Discover Business

[O]ffers curated business resources to inspire, cultivate, and grow small businesses, startups, and entrepreneurship.

Export.gov brings together resources from across the U.S. Government to assist American businesses in planning their international sales strategies and succeed in today’s global marketplace.

Harvard Business School Case Studies

Harvard Business Publishing makes a great deal of money selling these for business school course packs and will not make them available to libraries. You can, however, order them directly from HBS, around $8.95 each.

NAICS (North American Industry Classification System)
Free NAICS & SIC code lookups.

U.S. Small Business Administration Delivers millions of loans, loan guarantees, contracts, counseling sessions and other forms of assistance to small businesses.

Economics

Econdata.net

A thousand links to socioeconomic data sources. Covers regional economic data. Can browse by ten subject areas, including demographics, income, quality of life, output and trade, industry sectors, or by provider of the information (census, state and local, etc.). Has a list of top ten sites.

Resources for Economists on the Internet

List of links selected by the American Economic Association. Has links to data, dictionaries and encyclopedias, jobs, organizations, and single subject sites covering microeconomics, macroeconomics, international economics, etc.

Finance 

American Bankers Association (ABA) - Banking Industry Issues information

Bloomberg Business Business news, stocks prices, and more.

Google Finance Financial news, historical data, markets and more. 

Measuring Worth Historical financial information, includes data sets, graphs, comparators and glossary. 

SEC Filings & Forms (EDGAR) 
The SEC requires all public companies (except foreign companies and companies with less than $10 million in assets and 500 shareholders) to file.

Hotel-Restaurant Management

Hotel Online Hotel news, ideas, trends, and job opportunities.

Hotel Resource Directory of sites covering food and beverage, franchising, restaurants, sales and marketing, suppliers, and more. Also covers news, technology, trends, and trade shows.

Information Systems

Web Developer's Virtual Library
Packed with information  on tutorials, authoring, design, databases, dynamic HTML, graphics, HTML, languages, multimedia, programming, and software.

International Business

Country Data and Statistics 
Statistics (indicators) that measure social, economic, and environmental conditions--for over 150 countries. 

Gateway to Centers for International Business Education and Research (CIBERWEB) The Centers for International Business Education and Research (CIBERs) were created under the Omnibus Trade and Competitiveness Act of 1988 (U.S.) to increase and promote the nation's capacity for international understanding and economic enterprise.

globalEDGE (TM) Covers country information, market potential indicators, a glossary, some articles, annotated lists on news, trade, multi country sites, statistics data sources and more. Some parts of the site require registration. From Michigan State University. 

Inforexport 
Links to international banks (site maintained by the Canadian government).

InterAmerican Development Bank 
This organization was established to help economic and social development in Latin American and the Caribbean. The site includes statistics, policies, business opportunities, and private sector information. 

International Chamber of Commerce Has news, some papers, and links.

International Monetary Fund (IMF) is an organization of 188 countries, working to foster global monetary cooperation, secure financial stability, facilitate international trade, promote high employment and sustainable economic growth, and reduce poverty around the world.

International Trade Administration of the U.S. Department of Commerce. 
International trade statistics.

World Bank Provides low-interest loans, zero to low-interest credits, and grants to developing countries. Articles, data sets and country information.

The WWW Virtual Library: International Affairs Resources 
Links, compiled by librarians, to a wide range of web resources offered by academic and research institutes, government agencies in the U.S. and Canada, business and commercial entities, and international organizations.

Management

Free Management Library

Information and links for for-profit and non-profit companies on business planning, benefits, customer service, employee performance, finances, fundraising, project management, quality management, and strategic management.

Marketing

American Marketing Association

Has best practices, articles, marketing tools, job information. Some information requires registration or membership.

KnowThis.com: Marketing Virtual Library

Covers advertising, international marketing issues, internet marketing, market research, promotion, and selling. Also includes publication links, but not all go to fulltext articles.

Strategic Management Web Sites

Center for Simplified Strategic Planning (CSSP) Frequently Asked Questions About Strategic Management.

Sustainable Management

World Wide Web Virtual Library: Sustainable Development

Long list of sites covering sustainable development, organizations, projects and activities, events, news groups and listservs, documents, electronic journals and databases, and a list of related WWW Virtual Library sites.

Links last checked on March 17, 2015 by RES.


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip