Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Dissertation & Doctoral Project Formatting & Clearance: Editors

After you successfully defend your dissertation or doctoral project, what happens? This is a guide to submitting your dissertation or doctoral project for the formatting check and final copy.

Disclaimer

Unless officially required by your program, the use of dissertation editors is entirely the option of the student, Alliant does not officially recommend or sponsor any particular dissertation editor.  This list was compiled based on suggestions from former students; Alliant claims no knowledge of the effectiveness of any editor. It is ultimately the responsibility of the student who decides to work with an editor to ensure that that editor is competent, and aware of APA and Alliant style guide standards.  Neither the Alliant Library nor Alliant International University will be responsible for any dissatisfaction a student might have with an editor, whether issues are content related, monetary, or otherwise.

If you could do one thing differently, what would you do?

If you could do one thing differently, what would you do?
Select a different field: 2 votes (2.02%)
Select a different advisor: 14 votes (14.14%)
Select a different university: 50 votes (50.51%)
Select a different dissertation topic: 11 votes (11.11%)
Take time off before starting graduate school: 5 votes (5.05%)
Not have taken time off before starting graduate school: 11 votes (11.11%)
Not go to graduate school: 6 votes (6.06%)
Total Votes: 99

Editors

Dr. Becca Barnett
bfbarnett@sbcglobal.net

 

Janice J. Baskin
626-815-6000 ext. 3274
jbaskin@apu.edu

 

Leslie Batka

lbtranscribe@outlook.com

 

Sharon Lynn Bear, Ph.D.
BearWrite@AOL.com

 

Suk Brar
559-974-2290
sukbrar@gmail.com

 

Cambridge Professional Editing Service
info@cambridgeprofessionaleditingservices.com

 

Margaret Carr
margaretmcarr@aol.com – www.doctoralpolishing.com
520-265-1160 

Mary Jane Cavanaugh
559-227-7356

Alise Cogger, PhD
alisecogger@gmail.com
213-610-5466

Dr. Darcy Crosman
dcrosman@sbcglobal.net / www.dcrosman.com
510-847-4006

Melissa Dunn, MLIS -- Editoo Writing Services
editoo.services@gmail.com
www.editoo-services.com

Dr. Melba L. Garland
mgarland@ureach.com
877-835-0089

Dr. Melissa Guariglia
melissa.guariglia@gmail.com
650-489-5645

Grace Hazeltine
323-553-2205;
gracehazeltinetherapist@gmail.com

Rebekka Helford
http://www.rhedits.com
editor@rhedits.com
310-927-3957 cell

Sidney Hollister
shollister@mindspring.com
415-722-8903

Elitza Kotzeva
elitza@paperboatwriting.com
828-719-1030

The Mighty Pen Editing & Research Services 
mightypen9@gmail.com / (626) 656-3593
http://mightypenediting.weebly.com

Stephanie Miyake
smiyake@apu.edu    

Phyllis J. Parmet
562-430-6945

Polished Editing
polishededitingpro@gmail.com

Dr. Paul Weisser
editinggg@gmail.com
510-710-2249

Dr. Lina Weissman
linaweissman@yahoo.com

Linda Weller
559-297-8985

Wood Editing Services+
www.wwdis.com
woodtyper@aol.com
(909) 624-2068

The Write Quill - Susanne Strauss, MSW
thewritequill@sbcglobal.net OR strauss.edit@att.net 
714-996-3941

 

RESEARCH DESIGN
Dr. Aurora Chang Consulting
draaurorachang@yahoo.com


TRANSCRIPTION
Transcription, Fast!
bartshulman@gmail.com
415-816-8711

Carol Guariglia
CarolTranscribe@gmail.com
925-736-8215

Librarian