It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The APA PsycNET platform provides access to two of APA's products: APA Handbooks and PsycTESTS, as well as access to journal articles published by APA. APA Handbooks is a subset of PsycBOOKS database that includes full-text of books in APA Handbooks in Psychology series. PsycTESTS is a repository for the full text of psychological tests and measures as well as a rich source of structured information about the tests, which is also available on the EBSCO platform.
A searchable collection containing real transcripts of therapy and counseling sessions and first-person narratives illuminating the experience of mental illness and its treatment, as well as reference works to contextualize the primary material. New material is added on a biweekly basis and, when complete, the database will contain more than 2,000 session transcripts, 40,000 pages of client narratives, and 25,000 pages of secondary reference material. The database currently includes approximately 34,600 pages of material, including more than 9,000 pages of session transcripts, more than 11,000 pages of client narratives, and more than 13,000 pages of secondary reference material.
Provides the largest and richest online collection of video available for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. The collection's wealth of video and multiplicity of perspectives allow students and scholars to see, experience, and study counseling in ways never before possible.
This collection has a strong focus on the professions of business, education, and law, and also includes titles in psychology and public policy and administration. Among the titles are highly influential and diverse publications from leading professional organizations in the fields of business and the social sciences.
The world's most comprehensive source of full text for medical journals, providing full-text for more than 1,370 journals indexed in MEDLINE. Of those, more than 1,340 have cover-to-cover indexing in MEDLINE.
Mental Measurements Yearbook, produced by the Buros Institute at the University of Nebraska, provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership. First published by Oscar K. Buros, the MMY series allows users to make knowledgeable judgments and informed selection decisions about the increasingly complex world of testing. MMY provides coverage from Volume 9 to the present. Also produced by the Buros Institute of Mental Measurements at the University of Nebraska, Tests in Print (TIP) serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. TIP provides vital information to users including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s).
Produced by the American Psychological Association (APA), is an electronic serial of book reviews featuring full text reviews of current scholarly and professional books in psychology. The database also contains critiques of popular films and trade books from a psychological perspective. More than 36,000 reviews are included, dating back to 1956. PsycCRITIQUES is indexed with controlled vocabulary from APA's Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.
Includes searchable full text of the DSM-5, the DSM-5 Library (updates, Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, and Clinical Cases), six journals published by the American Psychiatric Association, APA Practice Guidelines for the Treatment of Psychiatric Disorders, and The American Psychiatric Publishing Textbook of Clinical Psychiatry.
A collection of streaming videos - most of them demonstrations of psychotherapy and counselling sessions - featuring the leading contributors of our time and covering a wide range of modalities, populations and approaches.
A collection of streaming videos - most of them demonstrations of psychotherapy and counseling sessions - featuring the leading contributors of our time and covering a wide range of modalities, populations and approaches.
Contains citations and abstracts for psychology books, book chapters, and dissertations and journal articles. International in scope, indexes over 1,700 publications in 30 languages. Links to full-text from all Alliant resources.
Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research and is composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences. The SSRN eLibrary consists of two parts: an Abstract Database containing abstracts on over 261,200 scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers and an Electronic Paper Collection currently containing over 214,500 downloadable full text documents in Adobe Acrobat pdf format. The eLibrary also includes the research papers of a number of Fee Based Partner Publications.
Provides indexing and abstracts for over 750 core journals dating back to 1895, 575 priority-coverage journals, and 2,800 selective-coverage journals. Includes full text for 344 core journals and 129 priority-coverage journals, as well as full text for more than 700 books and monographs and 6,800 conference papers.
Find an Article Using the DOI
Enter the DOI in the appropriate section of the form at the link below, or put in as much citation information as you can: